Monday, 14 December 2015

How To Know If You Are Blocked By Your Friends On Whatsapp


There's always an outlying chance
that you're just being paranoid, even
when all four of the below points
apply.



1. Check the 'last seen' time
A contact's 'last seen' time appears
in the top bar right under their name.
If there's no information about when
they were last online, this could be a
bad sign. It doesn't necessarily mean
that they've blocked you –
it is possible to stop this information
appearing without blocking someone.
Your friend might just value their
privacy, so don't go burning bridges
just yet. Read on.

2. Check the double check
Check marks are WhatsApp's way of
compounding your obsessive streak
by ensuring that you know what's
going on on the other end of the line.

The first check mark means that your
message has been sent. When the
second one appears, your message
has been received by the recipient's
phone. This doesn't mean that the
person has read your message, just
that it is on their phone;

when those check marks turn blue,
that's when they have seen the
message. If you see the check marks
turn blue, they haven't blocked you,
and everything is fine.

Take a deep breath. If your messages
never get beyond that single, sad gray
tick, you might have been blocked.

There's a vague chance they still love
you, though, surely? Time to keep
digging.

3. Do your calls go through?
Another indicator that your friend
hates you is that all those desperate
WhatsApp calls you make never go
through. Again, maybe their phone is broken,
maybe they've changed their number,
etc, etc, but

if this one is true and the two signs
above it are, too – well, thing's aren't
looking good, are they?



4. Has their picture or profile
changed?

If you notice that a contact hasn't
updated or changed their profile in a
while, or they've had the same picture
for months,

this could mean that they've blocked
you.
Or that they just never update their
profile.

Maybe everything is fine. Let's go a
step further and check from a different
account, meaning from a mutual
friend's smartphone.

If you see here that your estranged
friend's profile information and picture
have changed, then we're sorry to
break it you, but your friend has
blocked you and, given how strangely
you've been acting, with good reaso

0 comments

Post a Comment